Quote

I am not going …

15 Apr

I am not going to rehearse any arguments pro and anti the ‘Google settlement.’ You decided to deal with the devil, as it were, and have presented your arguments for doing so. I wish I could accept them. I can’t. There are principles involved, above all the whole concept of copyright; and these you have seen fit to abandon to a corporation, on their terms, without a struggle.

Ursula K. Le Guin on resigning from the Authors’ Guild. Read the full text of the letter, which is amazing, here.

Leave a Reply

